Pump it up!!

Yippee!! We FINALLY have our new pool pump up and running! I thought we were never going to, with the way everything kept working against us and how something always happened to prevent it, but it’s finally in! The electrician called at first and said he’d be late, that he had an emergency,and I thought,”Oh, great! Of course! Doesn’t it figure?” and I thought it would go all day with our luck and he wouldn’t be able to come again, but he did(only 4 1/2 hours late) and installed it in just an hour! It’s so quiet too, compared to the old pump, and the pool’s looking good and  when he had the water tested at the pool place it passed with flying colours; everything was perfectly in balance! I am so glad this is finally behind us and wired in and working again at long last. I have no idea on the cost(he said he’d send us a bill) but I estimate between his labour and the cost of the pump we’re probably looking at around 1000$. As well, I read somewhere if you eliminate meat from your diet you can lose 20-30 pounds in 6 months(plus, it’s healthier for you; cutting out the cholestral and such) so I am going to give it a try. It won’t be easy(as I LOVE meat!) but I DO already give it up every Lenten Friday for 7 weeks every year, so I’ll give it a try and see how it goes…

Leave a comment