Strep again!

Now our oldest is sick again and it sounds like Strep Throat like he had before; he has the same symptoms, incl. really sore throat, swollen lymph nodes, high fever,headache, feeling yucky and tired, etc. he recognizes it so I told him to go to a clinic or ER and get antibiotics as it can turn to Rheumatic Fever and damage the heart. He says he’s busy working(even though at work is where he GOT sick from!) and has no  time but said he has 16 pills still  left from before that haven’t expired yet so he can take those until he has time to go, he says he has about 4 days’ worth to hold him off. I urged him to go as soon as possible and get more pills; this is serious, and it’s not like he just has a cold. He told me to calm down and not freak out but how can I NOT freak out? I’m still worried about him; he’s still my “child” and even though he’s an adult now and away from home I don’t just all of a sudden stop caring or worrying,I’m still a mother, and maybe now even a bit MORE so as I don’t see him much and have no idea what’s going on over there! I also know he’s male and (like his father) isn’t the best at being serious about taking care of himself,and doesn’t seem to know the seriousness of certain things(and NOT everything will eventually just clear up on it’s own and go away)….but that’s what I’m here for! I told him to keep me informed and now he says he’ll try to go later today before work…I’m praying…