The Home Inspector.

HomeInspector The home inspector came to check out our house for approval for the new insurance company. He was here about 35 minutes and luckily it was cold so the icicles weren’t melting and dripping and leaking water thru the ceiling for him to notice when he was here. My mother was paranoid about all the clutter and mess, not wanting him to see what slobs we are so we had to do a big cleaning before he came( even though he’s here to check for structural integrity of the house and safety hazards) and the 11 YR old asked me, “Are we secretly moving and you never told us and that’s why we had to clean, because people are coming to look at the house?” He took some photos but never gave us a report yet so we don’t know if we passed or not, and I don’t know what concerns me more; if we didn’t pass and they refuse to give us insurance coverage or if he insists on repairs that we can’t afford but with the virus going thru our house( all the kids have it now, just me, my mother,and my hubby left standing,and I’ve had a headache for 2 days and now a sore throat so I think I’m next…) that can be our “revenge” on him( getting him sick) if he gives us a bad report! Buddy was barking like crazy as well and I had to restrain him but he kept wriggling trying to break free from my arms and go at the guy, dutifully guarding and protecting his home and his family and he’s pure muscle and really strong for such a little dog!

I also can’t believe the cruel prank the 11 YR old did on me; sent a pretend e-mail making it look like my cousin sent it telling me that my fave. cousin had died (I wish they weren’t so tech-savvy and good at hacking) I was really upset and it wasn’t funny; there’s just some things that you DON’T “joke” about. She said she “wanted to see what I’d do” (I took away her iPod for 6 months, that’s what I did) and she did it because she was mad at me for asking her to e-mail me some photos. Another cousin in Europe said it was “really mean” of her to do that to me,and my friend J ( from grade 8) said it was the “meanest thing” she’s “ever heard of.” My kids suck.

When I was taking Buddy for a walk we walked past 2 teen girls and I heard one say, “Oh, what a cute little dog!” the 20 YR old taunts I’m “crazy” because I take “Crazy pills” (Prozac) and for the past few nights I keep having dreams about my old “frenemy” J, all of sudden, out of nowhere, even after all these YRS, so I wonder if it means she died or something? I forgave her long ago though for her back-stabbing, lying, using me,being two-faced, stealing my friends away, and betrayal, and I pray for her now and wish her well. A weird news story,too: they found a 6 ft. high 33 ft. long “bunker”, tunnel, shaft etc. dug underground in Toronto near a Pan-Am Games venue and it was well-built and even had lights, a generator, and sump-pump, mystifying authorities; what was it to be used for? Drug smuggling? To hold hostages? To store and then detonate explosives? A terrorist attack? A bunker to live after an attack? Or maybe someone’s just going to live there in an underground home due the ridiculous real estate prices in the city? It’s a puzzling mystery for sure, and they over-react about the so-called measles “outbreak” as well; a total of 11 people in Toronto have it…..out of a population of over 2 MILLION; hardly what I’d call an epidemic.Just more scare tactics and fear mongering yet again.

Leave a comment