The Gift.

screen-shot-12-06-16-at-08-27-am The 13 YR old is really good at getting free stuff, I mean she’s really good at it. She just seems to have this natural skill at it. She goes online and gets all these free samples, she enters contests, she fills out surveys, she just always seems to be getting free swag,and not cheap stuff,either, but really good stuff. Her latest acquisition came yesterday brought by courier….and it ended up to be a free gift from Amazon as a thank you for being such a good customer! It was a professional quality microphone that she’d had on her Wish List that’s worth close to 200$ She was so surprised and happy when it came, it was amazing! What a nice Christmas gift!  Of course my first thought was, “Exactly how good of a customer is  she and how much did she spend?” So now,of course, all the kids are wanting to make Wish Lists on their Amazon accounts, hoping that they’ll get free gifts sent to them,too!

As well, the 22 YR old quit his job as it was hurting his back, but he should have waited until he found another job first, before he quit this one,  the 17 YR old went to both a semi-formal dance and a semi-formal dinner and she was dressed up so nicely and had her long hair curled and she looked so pretty, and there’s a virus going thru our house now as well and so far the 22 YR old, 17 YR old,and 13 YR old have had it, and I just hope that no one’s sick over Christmas but we have over 2 weeks for it to make it’s rounds by then.

I also dyed my hair auburn so it’s no longer “salt & pepper”. I did like it that colour, but I also thought that all that grey made me look old, and this is the colour it was when I was 21 so it makes me look and feel younger…..but of course no one even noticed that I dyed it or said anything, and Buddy was bad as well: he stole a slice of pizza off the table and then ran under the couch with it and hid ! What a naughty little f*cker!!

Leave a comment