Today’s Truth.

Screen Shot 06-08-17 at 06.35 PM

The Thing On My Foot.

Screen Shot 06-08-17 at 11.22 AM I still have the gross thing on my foot, seen here. Now it’s really itchy and starting to scab a bit along the edges which I guess is a good thing as it’s a sign of healing, but it’s also getting more red along the outside,too, so it might be infected, plus it’s also tender and sore(even more so when my shoes rub on it and it hurts when I walk) but I am trying to keep it clean and putting an antibiotic cream on it several times a day, plus keeping it covered and clean and dry with a band-aid. At first I just thought it was peeling from the sun but now I’m not so sure as it’s deeper than just a normal peeling sunburn and it feels different, plus this clear fluid oozes out of it, so I’m not sure what it is; it’s quite the mystery, but I don’t think it’s flesh-eating disease though as that spreads really quickly and I don’t have a fever or anything and the tissue doesn’t look dead…..maybe it was even just a scratch from Buddy’s nails that got infected or something…..who knows…..does anyone reading this have any idea what it might be?

As well, I was talking to the Scottish Lady when I was walking Buddy and she said she’s going to get a dog now,too, as she wants a companion now since her husband died awhile ago and she’s lonely so soon Buddy will have another new little friend on the street, and the 14 and 15 YR olds were making fun of people with dwarfism and Down Syndrome and both they and the 22 YR old always make fun of handicapped people and I told them off for it and asked why they’re always so mean to disabled people and why they don’t like them and the 14 YR old says to me, Why do you like them? and I told her they’re just people and there’s nothing wrong with them and they can’t help how they are to which she snorted, There clearly is something wrong with them! which is very disappointing as that’s not the way I raised them and I don’t like them being mean to people or making fun of people, and the oldest and the 19 YR old in Edmonton said the job situation isn’t good there anymore,either so they’re thinking of maybe going off to Europe at the end of the summer and maybe working on a fishing boat for some adventure. That should be exciting, except that they’d always smell like fish!